Inkpop Blog

Write, Read, Connect

Before I [fill in the blank] Challenge winners!

Posted by inkpop on March 3, 2010

inkpop’s seventh inkpop Challenge, “Before I [fill in the blank],” prompted young authors to write about what they (or their characters) would do before they go to college, fall in love, travel the world, change directions in life … the “next step” was totally up to them.

Inspired by HarperTeen author Lauren Oliver’s first novel, Before I Fall, this inkpop writing contest was all about inspiring writers to figure out what their dreams and goals look like and how they plan to get there. The “Before I [fill in the blank]” inkpop Challenge details were announced on inkpop Forums, and ran from February 22 to March 2, 2010.

Two writers and two inkpop members who commented on inkpop Challenge #7 submissions were randomly selected, and win a copy of Before I Fall in addition to three HarperTeen books of their choice.

WINNERS OF THE “BEFORE I [FILL IN THE BLANK]” INKPOP CHALLENGE!

TWO WRITERS
Before I Fall For You ic#7 (poem) by galapagos

Before I Do This… ic#7 (short story) by dragona1344

TWO COMMENTERS

oriGINAlity

bookwyrmm

Read more “Before I [fill in the blank]” inkpop Challenge entries here on inkpop Forums.

The inkpop blog is written by inkpopAmy

Follow inkpop on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

 
