Inkpop Blog

Write, Read, Connect

Six-Word Memoir Challenge winners!

Posted by inkpop on March 22, 2010

On March 12, inkpop.com launched the “Six-Word Memoir Challenge,” the most popular “mini writing contest” on the community teen-lit site so far.

Inspired by I Can’t Keep My Own Secrets, the book of six-word memoirs by teens famous and obscure, inkpoppers summed up their lives in exactly half a dozen words.

Larry Smith and Rachel Fershleiser, the editors of I Can’t Keep My Own Secrets and smithteens.com, read every single six-word memoir and selected their favorite six as the winners. Each of the winners won a copy of the book.

SIX-WORD MEMOIR CHALLENGE WINNERS

Open book, judged by my cover. By Kikaalove

I’m finding my own personal soundtrack. By Anything ima[gina]ble

I’m sorry, I was spacing out. By Maidmarian

Thirteen: depression. Fourteen: happiness. Fifteen: unknown. By WTFHalz

Sometimes I’d rather be a cat. By Ariadnesummer

Fell down the rabbit hole again. By Kayla osiecki

inkpop Forums Topic: Ready for the next inkpop Challenge? Enter the “Eternity” inkpop Challenge, inspired by Melissa Marr’s Fragile Eternity.

inkpop.com: Read. Write. Connect.

The inkpop blog is written by Amy Schroeder (aka inkpopAmy)

Follow inkpop on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

 
