Inkpop Blog

Write, Read, Connect

May 2010 Top Picks!

Posted by cat eyes & skinny jeans on June 1, 2010

Another month has come to a close inkpoppers; and with it, a new batch of Top Picks (picked by you) that are already on their way to the Editor’s Desk for review by the Editorial Board!

So what five (5) projects were voted most popular for May 2010? Find out below!

inkpop May 2010 Top Picks:

Lost Spirits: A Charmed Souls Novel by Evie J (Book – General Fiction / Paranormal / Mystery / Adventure)

Chasing Normal by writerchick (Book – Romance / Paranormal)

Angel Prophecy by WendySue (Book – Paranormal / Romance)

Things That Break by Mcrae by Nature (Book – Adventure / Science Fiction / Fantasy / Mystery)

Summer Friends by cyc (Book – General Fiction / Humor / Romance)

Congratulations to the May 2010 Top Pick authors! Once the Editorial Board has had the chance to review your project, you will receive a critique and feedback from a HarperCollins Editor.

In the meantime…five slots now stand empty. Does your project have what it takes to be a June 2010 Top Pick?

Speaking of Top Picks…what was your favorite May 2010 Top Pick? Were you charmed by Lost Spirits: A Charmed Souls Novel? Did you find yourself chasing the conclusion of Chasing Normal? Were you playing the role of prophet by attempting to foresee how Angel Prophecy would end? Did you spend days piecing together the hints of Things That Break? Did you pass Summer Friends along to your besties?

Share your thoughts in the comments section!

Erika (aka inkpoperika)

10 Responses to “May 2010 Top Picks!”

  1. Dana said

    Congratulations to all! My favorite was Things That Break, it was a really fantastic story. I can’t wait to read THAT review.

    On a more negative note, why isnt the homepage changing?

  2. Ezmirelda said

    Angel prophecy was my favorite! 🙂

  3. Autumn said

    Whoop whoop! Congrats to all of May’s Top Pick authors 🙂

  4. HobbitFeet said

    Things that Break was by far my favorite book on that list, followed by Lost Spirits.

  5. klmay34 said

    I think that Summer Friends was my favorite, but I also enjoyed Angel Prophecy

  6. MIC said

    So proud of everyone up there! I can’t wait for reviews!!! 🙂

  7. Marisa said

    Congrats to everyone!
    Summer Friends was my favorite, I read the whole thing. It was such a cute story. But I’ve read at least two chapter of all five, and they’re all great stories! I can’t wait to read the reviews 😀

    -Marisa :]

  8. Carrie said

    I would have to say my absolute favorite of the group (excluding my own) was Summer Friends. =) They were all so awesome.

  9. rainshadow said

    Yay! Summer Friends is FINALLY a top pick! I’ve been backing it for zonks and has to be one of my favourite books on inkpop of all time. But I’m so happy for all the top picks authors. Good luck, all of you!

  10. Kirsty said

    Angel Prophecy. I read it all and got so hooked I even woke up early in the morning to read a few chapters before I started working.Wendy is a genius 😀

    But congrats to everyone, I’ve read a little snippet of most and they all definitely deserved their top slots

Leave a Reply

 
