Inkpop Blog

Write, Read, Connect

Mobile Writing

Posted by inkpopbecki on January 27, 2011

We just read this interesting article from Galley Cat about mobile writing.

According to Galley Cat, “Using the cloud-based file service Dropbox, you can turn your mobile device into a powerful writing machine–reading PDFs, editing Microsoft Word documents or storing eBooks. We’ve assembled a list of five different apps that use Dropbox in innovative ways. Follow the links below to install.”

This got us to thinking, do you use your mobile device for writing? Are your interested in doing so? We put together a quick survey. Let us know what you think.

Mobile Survey

2 Responses to “Mobile Writing”

  1. Lithiawood said

    I would be very interested in this article if Inkpop weren’t going through a literal identity crisis here.

    >.<

    • ~{Legacy Pen}~ said

      I’m not the only one? *Is relieved* Good, ’cause the identity thing is really creeping me out. I just keep logging out the person, then I’m okay.

      I actually never use my phone for real writing. It would irk me; I’m much faster and it’s much easier to just type it straight onto the computer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
