Inkpop Blog

Write, Read, Connect

Blogger Book Review: Diamond Eyes by A.A. Bell

Posted by cat eyes & skinny jeans on March 19, 2011

Welcome to the weekend, inkpoppers! On this sunny Saturday we bring you a review of A.A. Bell’s Diamond Eyes from Rebecca of Everything to Do With Books.

Rebecca blogs alongside her pal and fellow book lover Scarlett, and describes herself as “…a total geek, majoring in statistics and philosophy at university.”. Read more review from Rebecca and Scarlett at Everything to Do With Books. For now, kick back and relax with Diamond Eyes.

“The first thing that drew me to Diamond Eyes was the cover. There’s just something slightly creepy about the cover that makes me love it. I’m glad to say that judging this book by its cover and description was not a bad idea as it was a very good book.

I loved the two main characters Ben and Mira, I thought that Mira was really interesting and I loved seeing her develop with the help of Ben. I think their connection to each other as friends was more believable then some of the relationships you see in books nowadays.

Another thing I loved about ‘Diamond Eyes’ was how easy it was to read. I’d sit down and in no time had read through 200 pages. It’s just that interesting and left me wanting to know more as I turned each page. Even though the main plotline didn’t appear until quite far in the book I still enjoyed every minute of this book.

I loved how ‘Diamond Eyes’ kept you guessing at what was going on, and when you thought you knew what was going to happen something would turn around and twist what you thought was going to happen which I thought was fantastic. All through ‘Diamond Eyes’ A.A Bell just kept pulling out more surprises and I loved it so much.

I think that A.A Bell is a very talented writer and I look forward to reading more books by her in the future. ‘Diamond Eyes’, is a fantastic book and while it is science fiction, I don’t think it’s that heavy on the science fiction elements that anyone who doesn’t enjoy science fiction so much will enjoy. If you enjoy books that are suspenseful and really well written then I’m sure you will love ‘Diamond Eyes’.”

Thank you to Rebecca of Everything to Do With Books for chatting with us about Diamond Eyes.

Over to you…have you read Diamond Eyes? If so, what did you think of it? If not, will you be picking this book up during your next trip to the bookstore and/or library?

Share your thoughts in the comments section!

Erika (aka inkpoperika)

One Response to “Blogger Book Review: Diamond Eyes by A.A. Bell”

  1. […] Blogger Book Review: Diamond Eyes by A.A. Bell « Inkpop Blog […]

Leave a Reply

 
